I would like to

I would like to add a complaint button. When 3 people complain about one player, the administrator had to go to the server and see what was the matter.

Official servers don’t have moderators, so I assume you’re talking about a private server. I’m not sure if a mod already exists for that purpose. Maybe it can be done with Pippi?

1 Like

Has to? How can you force an admin to do anything? It might be a way to show bad behavior, but it can still be ignored.

So easy to abuse … These admins will be very busy lol

Even with a complaint button, an admin would still need to check records to verify what happened.
I wouldn’t take any action without proof, and no good admin would either.

As this is a private server issue, maybe a request on the pippi mod page would get better results.

all this is right and good. without evidence no fault. but they also understand me. I am not a prosecutor. I’m a player. why should I spend a lot of time gathering evidence. I have no authority. I need to have time to see the nickname above the attacker’s head, have time to shoot a video with the violation itself and not die. and you need to do this from another account, so as not to incur the wrath of a scammer. it’s difficult.

Because that’s how our legal system works. Unless it’s a criminal case where law enforcement agencies such a police and the prosecutor’s office conduct investigations, the task of proving your case is on you.

Think about it this way: someone doesn’t like you, so they report you for inappropriate behavior. Should you be forced to prove that you’ve behaved well and done nothing wrong?

Server administrators are not detectives. They don’t get paid to investigate complaints about other players. Unless the accused party is clearly in violation of terms of conduct (such as walling off the entire starting region), there’s little in the way of evidence a server admin can get on their own.

2 Likes

I think everyone is misunderstanding each other.