I'm a PC admin seeking advice on economy

as is stated i’m seeking some advice from fellow admins or even players on how the traders they’ve seen have worked… i’m utilizing pippi as my main currency and i’m trying to decide how i should set my prices in my merchants to sell items mainly weapons and materials as well as deco and stuff from other mods. and i was curious how everyone feels a decent monetary value to item has been aquired… i’m currently making a spreadsheet of all the weapons within the server with damage values and if they give stat bonuses and going to use this as my starting point… pippi currency isn’t going to be super easy to aquire but i want the value per item to be where it can be used as a feasable option for players to gain items but also not be a this is the end all as eventually i want my playerbase to take over most of the cash flow. if anyone has any idea’s or would like to know the full mod list i can post it but it’s not really a key thing i feel as what i’m wanting should be able to be easily changed in the even that we wipe and the mod list changes

Create a formula… Maybe something like:

[Damage (“D”) + Penetration (“P”) + (Durability ÷ 20 (“U”)) + Affect (“A”) + Attribute Points * 10 (“AP”)] * X

D+P+U+A+AP = Base
Base times multiplier X = Price

So if the damage is 54,
the Penetration is 19,
the durability 2500,
it causes cold damage where A=25
and it adds nothing to any attributes AP=0*10
then where X=0.5 :

54+19+125+25+0 = 223
Price: 223 * 0.5 = 111
or if your multiplier X=2 then Price: 223 * 2 = 446.

If it’s an armor piece that gives 3 points on Vitality (3X10) and has cold protection (25) durability of 1200 / 20, then it might look like:

0+0+60+25+30=115
D+P+U+A+AP = Base
115x2 = 230
If X is 2 then X*BASE=230

Etc. etc. This way you can raise or lower the prices by deciding before hand what U, A, and AP should be and then using your multiplier X, to bring things into an acceptable range.

1 Like