Multiple very strange things happening

Wonder if anyone else is having these issues (guessing not as there doesn’t seem to be anything here about them) and / or whether anyone can give any suggestions as to a solution?

I’m playing Single Player on a PS5. Recently the game has been running fairly smoothly, no major issues.

Until a couple of days ago. At which point a whole load of wacky stuff has started happening. Amongst other things

The game is taking a lot longer to load.

It’s frequently freezing when I try to quit (using the quit option in the menu, forcing me to close it from the opening screen.

ALL of my acquired knowledge except things purchased through the Battle Pass / BLB has gone. On screen I am showing as having spent all of my feat points but I have no knowledge, nothing other than that which comes under Ancestral Knowledge.

I don’t know sorcery any more.

All of my completed Exiles Journey steps have reset to show as uncompleted

Multiple thralls have disappeared completely (not standing where they were placed and no longer in Follower’s list), others have changed gender (I have gone into ghost mode and looked under the map for the ones that vanished, no sign of them).

My weapon (Aja’s Bane) vanished from my inventory

I’m still level 60, all of my attributes are unchanged, but in all other aspects it’s like I’m a new character. It’s specific to the Exiled Lands - my Siptah game appears to be fine.

I have NOT taken any potions that would purposely reset my feat points (and even if I had, the feat points are showing as spent so I can’t reallocate them without using admin panel to give msyelf more or scoffing lots of Fragments of Power - I actually tried that but on the next log in I was back to having no knowledge again)

Anyone have any suggestions as to how to fix this? (I don’t have a particularly up to date save, which I know is my bad but like I said, everything had been going fine lately…)

1 Like