Nostalgia bug bites again

I been bit by the bug. I have not played in…maybe 8 years. I don’t remember. I also don’t remember all the nuances to playingthe game so basically I’m a noob.
So questions:

1. I have seen some claim the game is dead. I guess they mean its a ghost town. How accurate is that?
  2. Should i create a toon, any recommendations for a class? I am betting like most mmo ill be left solo. I have no idea how to twink or be level 20 running around with gear i am unable to equip at lvl 50. (From what i remember I had a hard time useing my own lvl gear). Any class to avoid?
  3. Any advise on setting points (AP? IP? Cant remember) when i level. I remember it being very easy to mess that up.

…anything else i should be aware of?
Thank you in advance.
If these questions are best answered else where on some up to date thread please share a link.

The new progression server (RK2019) would be where to go. It is still level locked at 60, so there are plenty of people playing at those levels and a lot of people coming back as noobs needing help. It is actually pretty well populated at almost all times.

Everyone has their own ideas on what classes solo best. Good middle of the road classes like MA or adventurer tend to do well. Trader, enforcer, MP also work for most people. Doctors solo well at low levels. But I tend to be a soloer too, and on the new server there are plenty of opportunities to team, so your options are more open. I’d avoid squishy profs like NT or Crat.

There are a lot of guides for all classes around, and people are very happy to help give tips on a specific class you decide to try. IP can be intimidating, but it makes sense and you can’t hurt yourself too badly to start with.

If you want to make a char you can play for years to come, do it on rk5. If you just want a nostalgia hit, do it on 2k19.

1. Play on RK2019 for sure. Lots of people there.