So coming back after 2 years gone Have questions

So for all intents and purposes I’m a noob. Looking to start fresh and come back to the game. I don’t know how the pop is now as opposed to two tears ago but want to roll a class that can solo level very well and doesn’t require outside buffs to be able to do so. Which class would you recommend that solo levels well and wanted in grps later on? And one that won’t be crazy expensive because I’m starting fresh. Thank you.

P.S. what server do you recommend and how is population now?

Pop is a little better compared to 2 years ago. You might actually find teams in some level ranges. Assuming you’re paid since you asked about both servers. I wouldn’t do rk2019 until you want a real challenge. It’s pretty deserted and only a few hardcore players remain.

As far as profession wise, if you really just want to be self buffed and not rely on OSBs, Id do either MA or Keeper. MA being the cheaper choice, but Keeper being the choice for getting groups later on. Both can solo fairly well with their own tool kits.

Buffs aren’t /that/ hard to find on RK5, so my personal choice is engineer. Its a bit trickier, but your bots can basically act as your tank and you have pet heals to heal them up. You can get very far as engineer solo, wanted in groups at 220 and can solo crazy things like Mitaar.

Good luck!

2 Likes

So if I was to go engineer it wouldn’t be that hard or expensive or expensive low to mid levels as far as finding buffs and having enough to upgrade my pets? Oh and you said not to join the 2019 server join the other one correct? Because when I came back to the game two years ago I played on a 2019 server just wanted to clarify.

Not expensive at all, especially on rk5. All your pets, up to ql200, are blitzable. So you can get them for free, essentially. Even your very last 220 pet is buyable for just a few million creds in a Shadowlands shop. Just focus on getting enough ncu to get buffs to cast high pets.