When are we getting the next Testlive Update?

The full extent of the new combat system must be tested before it hits the launch (ok, ty Sigurd, the captain obvious). What’s worrying me is that the current Build has absolutely nothing to be tested further, there are too many missing things for us to give a more thorough feedback, so basically I’m asking when is the update going to be released hehe

I’ve studied Game Development in University ages ago (although I don’t work in the Industry, I’m a filmmaker), I understand the processes and I know I won’t be able to give anymore useful feedback on this build. I’ve also noticed that there are so many changes (through the Streams), that most of what is now in Testlive is a false positive, so even if I make a list of feedbacks 90% of them were already completely changed or outright addressed in the Dev Build…

Anyway, I’m being prolix, just answer the question if possible,

Ty

3 Likes

I might be wrong, but as far as they said on the dev stream they have to wait for xbox/microsoft certification to push the patch to all platforms at once.

that’d be for Live, not Testlive

But what I mean is that they have enough to push to stable directly, so they might not want to push into testlive but directly into stable. I might be wrong of course. :smiley:

that’d be a mistake, there are bugs that are impossible for the dev team to track down, hence why Testlive exists in the first place… The Live build is meant to be in the best shape possible for more meticulous bugs to get found by the larger player-base… But it is possible that they might want to skip Testlive at this stage, too close to launch…

All in all, they could talk about Testlive directly instead of only talking about the live updates on the streams… I’ve tried to ask but wasn’t answered…

Problem with going Live directly is that the game will more likely than not be really broken when it hits the update.

1 Like