Arcane Curio Cabinet Nerf

It is very unfortunate that the Arcane Curio cabinet is getting nerfed to the same as a cupboard. This is the one item that was extremely useful for storage, where you did not require a specific room to hold 20 or 30 chests (I’ve been playing since 2018) or require a massive area for Vaults. Do to the sheer size of the vaults, they demand an extremely large base which of course adds to the server load.

In keeping with the sorcery motive, the Arcane Curio Cabinet’s large storage capacity can easily be explained in that they were enchanted.

For me, this is the most disappointing nerf to date.

25 Likes

:confused:, me too, count me in!

7 Likes

Just place a vault.

2 Likes

Capture
Capture 1
Capture 3

Blockquote * Arcane Curio Cabinet now has 40 slots.

So the magic cabinet is being reduced to less than the wood cupboard? If a rebalance was needed, why not reduce the health of the Curio Cabinet from 25k, on par with the much smaller metal chest, to that of 10k the same as the cupboard? If the magic cabinet has higher storage, why not give it lower health as a trade-off?

This nerf does not make much sense at all for PvE anyway. A storage vault on PvE takes up approximately a 5x5 area floorplan with 3 walls high to cover it if you wanted to conceal it for aesthetic reasons.

The Arcane Curio cabinet removed the need to build this large in order to accommodate 200 storage slots. Not to mention, vaults on PvE are a ridiculous storage solution since people cannot bomb their way into our storage anyway. So when players had to resort to stacking metal chests to save space, the dreaded stability bug struck that solution down.

10 Likes

It was only a matter of time. I have 1 spot that maximized the effects of 6 cabinets and I gotta rebuild with chests. It’s a shame in that it provided light to the storage area but now I need to do redesigning of the treasure trove. Oh well.

8 Likes