Building Limits Anyone?

Hi All, First let me say I am new to Conan and love it. Its everything ESO should have gave Skyrim fans. So bless Funcom for that. About 3min into a game on a official server I ran into a blockade of foundations…go somewhere I am sure but no where at the same time. :slight_smile: does anyone else think it might be a good idea to limit the build process to something like fallout 4 settlements ? I m just saying…

it would be a limit for those who want build amazing cities etc…not a good idea, game would be less good with a limit like that. Go on a private serveur with admins, maybe…Admins and report system (what send coordiante) for annoying structures on official servers would be the best solution.

4 Likes

I think building “amazing” cities should perhaps be limited to private servers, it’s about survival not minecraft and if it helps servers im all for it

In fact, it’s both (about sutrvival and about building), and a sandbox too, limits for sandbox games is a bad choice…

3 Likes

Well that the alfa-clan build one big linked base on the hole map and block Everything is not good for the game. And of you lock bach on old topics its a big demand for some limitations whit good surgestions on how to do that.

Yes we need to be able to build a big home area but not to be able to let that home have tentackel walls to the end of every map corner …

Conan exiles when it started funcom wanted people to build a amazing cities and castles and compounds but there always will be the douche who wants to block stuff off I destroy these people. And I have more then four two main big bases and several little hidy holes throughout the map so no a limit would be no good for me as I have several stash houses