Constant freezes on PS4. What do I do? Playing single player offline. Does it matter if other things are running in background like Hulu?

Game mode: [Online | Singleplayer]
Problem: [Crash | Bug | Performance | Misc]
Region: [Here]United States

[Free text]

Steps on how to reproduce issue:

Hello @West2574, welcome to the community!

We’ll need additional details in order to determine what could be behind the performance issues:

• PS4 Model

• HDD or SSD

• Wired or Wireless connection

• Is it stable playing other demanding games?

• Does it exhibit any signs of overheating?

• Do you also have performance issues playing Single Player or in a different server?

I’ve had a lot of experience with crashes/freezing. The Slim does not have sufficient memory to process large bases in the game. I used to crash at my home base. I moved the game to an external SSD and that helped a great deal. I crashed far less often.

I did upgrade to a Pro (Larger memory), and now I crash never. The SSD is far cheaper and should help.

1 Like

Large memory as of I need 5tb to be ok and with 1tb game crash ?