Cost of Magic quest

Hey everyone! I am new to the forums,this is my first post! And I am also new to the Secret World, which I absolutely love, I am a huge sucker for good plot and such.

I also happen to be the type of person that CANNOT STAND not finishing a quest. The thought that I will be looking at my Besieged Farmlands quest list, and there will be a single quest that will not be done, triggers the heck out of me.

So yeah, to the point…the Cost of Magic,tier 4,the platforming thing. It’s been over 8 years since I have been this angry at a game quest, I just can’t do it, I have over 8 hours, trying to do it, I barely made it halfway, a couple times.

So, yeah, I dunno, you guys got any tips? And yeah, of course my sprint is on, level 4. It just feels like my character says, at points “yeah, I am not jumping,I already jumped a couple of times on this try, I will just fall down.” And,as a plan B,is it possible to have a group member that can do the jumping part for you? Would that count towards my quest? If that can actually happen, then I guess I need to find some friends, preferably that do not suck at jumping in SWL as much as I do.

Thank you in advance.

1 Like

Try setting your sprint to level 1 or 2. I’ve found that makes the jumps easier for me.

It’s a well known rage-inducer though! I’m not sure if a group member can do the jumps and have it count for you but it wouldn’t hurt to try.

I did it with sprint six, don’t rush yourself if you’re not aiming for the achievement - just hit jump and forward together then line up the next platform and repeat.

1 Like

As long as you don’t try to get the achievement someone can pick up the herbs for you (grouped up). If you want to do it solo taking it slower is the way to do the quest. The game gets a bit dodgy when jumping of small platforms/edges so back up as far as reasonable possible before every jump from a platform definitly help the frustration.