Disappeared Chest

I’ve lost corpses at least twice with my best gear and taken that in the chin as I know there isn’t a fix, except the walk out of scene graphics reset.

Today I lost a chest packed with goodies in my house. One assumes a Chest in your house is the safest place to store your precious crafted items and drops. It appears not. This chest was my Apothecary chest and was full of my best potions, buffs and raws. I logged in today ‘poof’ its gone. re-logged, still gone.

I’ve had no previous acknowledgements of any sort from Funcom that they will do anything when I have had major hits (like invisible corpses, bugged out log-ins, and bugged dungeons) so I don’t expect to get this chest back, but it is a concern if you can’t rely on chests full of precious items in your house staying around. Its a good job it wasn’t my prestige armour & weapon chest.

Hence, I ask here several things -

Is there any fix? (why am I even asking this?)

Is there any communication route to reach Funcom to get them to retrieve major in-game losses like this one? It seems madness if there isn’t.

And for me most important, how common is the dissappearing chest bug? If its very rare I can cope, if its common I have to question my sanity continuing to play.

Edit: Just discovered Decay :confused: Could be the issue? Not sure it can be as all the chests in this location share the same foundation and are connected.

Sorry Funcom, being a bit Woke here with the ranty edge :blush:
Cheers
Steevo

Prepare for a dose of madness. Funcom never does reimbursements.

Doesn’t sound likely to be decay, no. More information is needed. Is there anything in the server log?

Depends.

I’ve seen people claim this happens to them all the time. For me, its never happened in 5,000 hours of playing.