Food spoils fast, always feeding pets and thralls!

i came back this weekend (after 2 month break), had to start from scratch on my official server (3509). only 1 active player on that server but at times 5 players online. even with the whole server empty someone put 2 fishing traps at the edge of my new area a few hours after i started playing. no bases or player structures anyplace near me but someone felt it necessary to put something to stop me from growing my area. their traps pooffed after a few hours …

soo many new bugs since i played 3 months ago. i always have blood spatter on my screen due to i log in and i’m at half health (always). but health does recover on it’s own but the screen is always with red on the borders. other new bugs are transient but seem like the client degrades the longer i am online. i assume there is a memory leak or something that confuses sound, motion, menus, combat, object loading, and such.

it also now seems i am spending all my time feeding the pets and thralls. decay timer is at about 14 days but i assume this is a temporary condition and now i have 6-12 days to feed my crew. but the stuff spoils in the feeders and on the pet/thralls so i assume the time-to next feeding is just a suggestion.

all the old bugs are present, invisible mobs, sound/action mismatch, menu mega lockup the first time i access it, in world objects come and go even while i am chopping/harvesting them… so many little bugs and tons of work-arounds just to constantly get food that spoils in minutes for the pets.

Honey doesn’t spoil. (for now?)

It’s really really easy to get if you build a bunch of bee hives and you can stuff your pets and thralls inventories with it and they will persist for maybe a month.

Else put it in the thrall, pet feeders.