Future of playable races?

i am very new to AoC in terms of hours played. i tried it years ago, didnt understand mmo at the time lol was lost. i love RE howards lore. i was super excited to get back into this after 100s of hours spent on ps4 with Exiles. this is by no means a b!@#h or gripe, i was just wondering if there is any plan to have more playable races. i enjoyed in Exiles playing as my actual race would have ie i was a stygian priest, a khitani assassin, and a cimmerian barbarian. and while there is a s#!t ton of content to keep one occupied for years. a part of me cant help but want to play a Hyrkanian raider or Zamorian thief. so i was just curious if there has ever been talk of expanding the roster so to speak. there i am sure is a post some where that cover exactly this topic but i will damned if i can find one :face_with_monocle: . thanks for reading this drawn out simple question lol​:crazy_face:

1 Like

It’s been proposed several times in the past, but since the game is basically in maintenance mode right now, I don’t think it’s going to happen.
There are hints that suggests that Funcom might have considered to introduce the Turan race, when they released the Ardashir expansion, but in the end they didn’t.

1 Like

Maintenance mode was dropped. It no longer says so in the patcher. Not only that, while new stuff is slow, it is slowly speeding up. I would say it’s slowly catching up

The patcher never did say anything about maintenance mode.
The official word about maintenance mode was found in one of Funcom’s financial reports where they said that they had no plans for any major work on AoC. That has not changed AFAIK.
We have seen an increase in the amount of attention payed to AoC from Funcom, true - but still nothing major, and no hints of anything major in the future.

Minor changes and additions will likely be done, and I expect we can see some more Saga servers in the future.

1 Like