I wish I enjoyed the update. I really do

As much as this is a “PvP” update, I’m mainly a PvE player and I host my own dedicated private server for a few friends, and this update has turned this game from a survival game with great PvE potential to unplayable for me.

I am now the weakest character in all of the Exiled lands. And it’s not even close. Thralls will three shot me. For some reason I take 2 seconds to walk at a normal pace, and I can’t seem to roll due to an inner ear problem I developed. I am a slow, weak, frail character that just happens to be level 60.

The player power fantasy for me is gone. As much as some people enjoy Pokemon: Exiles, I do not. I didn’t mind being less powerful before the patch cause thralls weren’t THAT amazing. Still better tanks, but didn’t do much consistent damage. Now I feel completely useless. I am just a thrall trainer. I am not an exile braving the lands and slaying monsters and bosses. I am a support for my thrall and that’s it, which I kind of got even before the patch, but now even more.

Don’t even get me started on how clunky the new movement system is during combat. Get tagged by a boss? You’re basically dead. Put 30 points into agility and wear all light armor? Still takes two seconds to start walking normal. I’ve never seen such “Fit” and “badass” exiles that have learned to live off the land and become these amazing physical specimens move like syrup slowly freezing. I understand this was due to PvP balance, but the player power fantasy is completely gone because of it.

EDIT: For the record, the new roll/dodge is fine. But the movement tied to it is still what feels terrible for me.

I was excited for horses but you can’t even have a thrall out with a horse out as well. So now we aren’t even good leaders from atop our horse, we just get to play around with mounted combat until we get destroyed by a boss. Once again, my player power fantasy is gone.