If I approached this as a singleplayer game is it worth the time?

I understand the game is well past it’s prime, not managed well from what I read and has low population. I’m just kind of interested in getting immersed in Conan world lore and so forth. I’ve been reading the books and think that would be fun.

If I started playing just to experience the quests and lore and so forth is it worth it? I guess raids are things that would need a lot of players but maybe I could just watch videos to experience those. What about dungeons would I be able to solo those if I get higher level than the dungeon?

Any info would be appreciated.

Yes it is.

Once you get out of Tortage you can choose between multiple regions which themselves have multiple zones. Lots of quests to do.

I’m not sure if you still have to buy Rise of the Godslayer expansion but that one adds great level 80 zones with lots of lore.

You can solo lower level dungeons later on. Probably need to be a around 20 levels above. But that also depends on your class.

2 Likes

You can yes, however about 80% of the actual content is group content at max level. It’s not like SWTOR for example which can be played a lot more like a RPG imo, Conan focuses more on groups and that’s where the most fun comes in for me at least.

1 Like

Is it possible for a new player at this point to be able to experience this max level group content you reference? Or is it mostly just done rarely and by already well-established groups and friends?

I just recently returned after 3-4 year break and was wondering the same. So far I’ve been able to grind out end game content quite well. Of course it takes longer to fill and can be harder to find people then it was a few years ago. However still doable with some patience. It’s actually worse for me because I live in a ■■■■■■ timezone that makes it hard to get online during EU and US prime time.

In other words, I can do most content I wanted at non prime time hours most of the time.