Imagine Vendhya

I’m not too talented, but I’d like to make Funcom understand that a Vendhya DLC would be wonderful!

6 Likes

I approve of this.

There is so much more on the subject.
Vendhya, right there with Khitai, are my two most cherished places in Hyborian Age.

https://hyboria.xoth.net/gazetteer/vendhya.htm

1 Like

I’d love to see a Vendhyan DLC. The Modiphius RPG Rulebook “Adventures in an Age Undreamed of” gives Mughal India as the real world equivalent of Vendhya. It is a very rich culture with more than enough to get your imagination fired up.

(I’m not an expert on the culture itself, but this is what I came up with after a quick search)

Some examples of artists interpretations of Mughal armor:

cc6fae23aa69deafa54591301b45136a

Mughal Fashion:

31c899a5c6b1589723aa009d8f76fe7d

Mughal architecture:

4 Likes

A dlc might be interesting. Or perhaps expanding the map a little bit more to the northeast or south, with a Turanian city or possibly Vendyan, not much different from Sepamaru. If Funcom truly hadn’t given up on The Exiled Lands.

1 Like