Level 60's transfering every week, destroy my base a few days after arriving

So, yeah, every week some new level 60’s transfer to my server and before I even know anyone new is on the server they have torn my base apart in about 15-30 minutes while I am Offline. A base that I have been building on for over 2 years, so massively reinforced. So that right there tells me how unbalanced Exiles PvP is and I am not continuing. Whether I come back to PvP depends on whether you take action to make it hard to break into bases in Offline Raiding and just generally harder bases to raid.

You do what you want. I am done with building bases to support your unbalanced PvP concept. You developers should start building the bases yourselves is my advice actually. Just have a base materialize each week filled with goodies and make them easy cheezy to raid to keep the PvP servers alive for the offline raiding crowd.

3 Likes

Well if people ACTUALLY cared about PvP, they wouldn’t be raiding bases of clans / players that were offline. After all you can’t very well be participating in PvP if there is no P to actually fight against now can you. But that has been the whole experience of PvP in this game, and just about any other you can think of. No one really does care about fighting other players if they can destroy their stuff unopposed or in MMO’s just jump them while they are talking to a quest NPC and can’t react. Wait for people to zone into an area and start killing them while they are technically still loading and unable to react. I’ve seen in on so many PvP servers on so many games.

12 Likes