Little doubt about DLC

Well, I’m new to Conan, and I was wondering if there is any dlc that is “necessary” or are they all just focused on skins and decorations?

Like, are there any that bring stronger weapons, better armor, mounts, new maps or more history?

1 Like

If you play PVP, the Isle of Siptah is pretty much necessary. The rest of the DLCs were deliberately designed to be merely cosmetic, although I keep hearing that there are some items in some of the DLCs that give you a minor advantage.

But Siptah is a must-have, because of OP gear and server transfers.

7 Likes

So functionally only and not taking into consideration aesthetics…

Siptah…way too much in there not to get it and the goods in there are just primo. You need to figure out how to transfer them into the other map but that’s fairly easy to do.

The derketo pack because it provides you with a potential +3 Encumb shirt and a +3 Encumb pants that can be used to make a +23 encumberance outfit.

The rest have normal game stuff to them as well but those two above have special things outside of the normal.

4 Likes

If “history” is building with Argos marble, or old style brick and mortar, then yes. Other than the OP weapons and armor on IoS, Which is pay to win, since you can take them to CE, than no.

5 Likes

I’m on a group of servers which are using the “Amunets Server transfer” mod. That makes it soooo sweet! In about 15 seconds transfer from map to map with no limitations as often as you like! It essentially joins the maps as one. In my use case that’s between Exiled Lands, Siptah, and Savage Winds.

1 Like

The Remnant’s Armor set from Siptah can also make +3 encumbrance chest and legs.

5 Likes

Welcome to the game and to the forums!

My advice:

• Continue to use the forums. The community is really friendly and helpful.
  • Play on the Exiled Lands (the base game) until you’ve done the main quest/story line and explored it from top to bottom.