Make Anarchy Online More Noob Friendly - 2021

Hello.

I have been playing AO on and off since about 2009. AO has never been beginners-friendly. It is a very complex game, with very little tutorial or information in the beginning.

I am not going to talk about the “noob-island”, in the beginning, but what comes after. I know many of these are well known “problems” about the game, and probably something that has been overlooked by FC for years. Although some of the things I come with is very easy to change, so I thought i just write them here - just in case. Feel free to come with comments on what you think =)

1: Make a universal subway.
All subways across AO should lead to the same instance (zone). This is because of the drop in population. Now the subway is basically empty all across AO. By this I mean that it does not matter if you enter Subway in Rome, Athens, Newland, Borealis - whatever, you all enter the same zone.

2: Make implants cheaper
Implants are expensive. After the rework of the implant-store in Borealis, now all clusters are ql 200 and cost about 1 million credits. So basically a lvl 25 beginner would need more than 1 mill for each implant piece he wants to put in. This is ridiculous pricing. I know that implants are less expensive in sided cities, like Rome or Athen, nevertheless they are way too expensive for beginners.

We also need to take in account that implants need to be created in the first place. If you do not have a high lvl toon making implants for you, you have to run around asking for someone to create all your implants. This makes “twinking” basically a hassle next to impossible. The pre-made implants you can buy from the shop are trash. There should also be a “general-implant” shop with pre-made implants of Treatment, Comp lit, Agility, Stamina, etc.