**Nothing has changed in terms of performance**

Yesterday I played a new test
Nothing has changed in terms of performance - how the buildings are loaded with pieces when approaching and the FPS server is left sagging, the high ping is left - what are you doing there all the time, I do not understand - it’s such a frustration that you are fooling around and do nothing really!
Tired of listening every time to your empty promises that are never fulfilled - if you can not improve the server, hire someone who can do it - your game is the most voracious and not optimized for iron - think about it!

1 Like

I noticed a better performance, specially when we were 60 players and not 40.
With 40/40 I always experienced heavy rubberbanding, broken npcs ai etc, and yesterday with 20 players above cap it seemed to run pretty good.

3 Likes

I’ve been playing for a long time from the beginning, and I know what I’m talking about - I’m a server administrator with a dedicated server i7 7700 32gb ram 2 ssd raid 0
The server starts to drown in 20+ players!
Changing the settings does not help!

on my server ping 40-50, but I can not do less, because the game does not allow this, and the FPS server rolls back, although the server only loads 25%
this is stupid, because no network game works as badly as conan

I experienced a bit of hitching on the Testserver, around a structure of probably over 7000 foundations. FC_Tyros there then teleported some of us to that area to stress test the server.

Things were occasionally warping here and there. But the game was perfectly playable. All hits registered fine, and if anything, the slight latency’s a tactical advantage.

Moving away from the structure with 7000 tiles and heavy player traffic, things were fine again.

3 Likes

Well, if you have 1080 and 8700k, then all the rules

I’m running a GTX 970, with 8GB of RAM, and a 1Terabyte SSD, with an internet connection running at a usual 75 Mbit/s