"Pillardry" the worship

Hey everyone, i would like to see something change in conan exiles, i would like the space needed between pillars to be larger, it kind of reduces the possibilities and it is very unreal, you dont need a pillar every 3 or 4 meters in a construction, trust me, i work in construction

i’m not sure what you mean, but as i understand they don’t have to be that close, every ceiling piece you place from a foundation or a pillar gets a 20% reduction in stability down to 20%, which means you can have pillars at least every 7m up to 15m (using square parts).

Pillars don’t grant stability if they are not grounded or placed over a foundation that is placed on the ground.

7 to 15? Im counting 1m per tile which comes to 4 in between pilllars

Pantheon of rome interior is sort of the dimention i want to be able to do without pillars, no reinforced concrete anywhere there, can you agree 3 bloody tiles is ridicoulous now?

Unless you consider that you can extend four tiles from a pillar (five, if you consider the pillar itself) and then set another pillar and extend another four tiles from it, thus making a total distance of eight tiles between pillars. You only need a 4-tile distance between them if you must absolutely need to build a redundant support structure, so the ceiling doesn’t fall down if you knock down a couple of them.

I cant make a hallway of 5 tiles clear of pillars which is possible in real ancient life, i just suggest it would expand to at least 7 tiles

I think I understand what you mean, but I assure you, you definitely can. Consider the following pictures:

In this one, you can see what I mean by extending 4 tiles from each pillar. The green squares are the pillars, and the blue and purple ones are the areas pertaining to each pillar.