Please Help! Starting a private server on PS4/5

Hello!

I’m thinking of starting up a PS4/5/oceanic/pvp/exiled lands server but I’ve had no experience at all with the backend of hosting one, I’ve been an admin on a few and enjoy setting up events for the players but I’m not sure how difficult/confusing the backend is, does anyone have any tips for a newbie? What are some things I should watch out for or might get tripped up on, any help is appreciated, thanks!

2 Likes

I have had one since shortly after the game came out on ps4. My first recommendation is setting up your gportal account using a P/c or tablet so you can see what you are doing. For me some of the settings are not intuitive since I am older guy and not tech savvy. Will ad more shortly @MrTriggers

1 Like

After you make changes you have to scroll back up and save them. There is a description of what the settings I believe it is under the line you want to adjust. There are others much more knowledgeable than I. Who can help you

1 Like

Alot of handy settings ingame.

1 Like

@DelRioServerMaster hey my friend if I remember right you have a had a few server’s apologies if I am wrong but if I am right could you give @MrTriggers some tips thanks in advance.

1 Like

Ps your tag kinda gives it away can not remember what you play on.

1 Like

My server is an in-house PC so I’m not sure how much I could help for a Console version. I also run straight Vanilla with 2x gather and slight boosts to XP (combat and crafting) but haven’t done special events so again my insight is limited.

Sorry that I couldn’t be more helpful :frowning:

Thanks @sestus2009! Appreciate you taking the time to help out, I’m not overly tech savvy myself but any tips are welcome, I guess I can just jump in and have a look around and if I get stuck I can ask more direct questions :slight_smile: