Purge - easy to bypass?

So my group just started back up again after taking a few months off waitiing for some more stability. The purge works again (yay). However it seems its trivial to bypass by simply building houses on stilts up in the air against a cliff and just removing the stairs going into the base.

I thought I had read that they would come out of the walls or ground or something but I suppose that is not the case?

Im relatively new to the game but was told there have been recent changes to the purge. Last night we had one and instead of getting to fight them outside or in our court yard, the attacking horde spawned in upstairs in my room/tower. Im told that people were attempting what you describe and this is the result. I think its overkill since our base is accessible from ground level but oh well.

1 Like

Hmm. Yeah on ours they purged us about six times over the weekend and the purge NEVER targeted the building up in the air. They always focused on the buildings on the ground.

Now that feeding is no longer a thing, it’s fine to have some internal security.

I often use my elite fighters and archers for internal security, and the older fighters and archers as parameter sentinels.

1 Like

Landclaim is a vertical column. If you build the bulk of your base on a waterfall, but never exceed the top level of the waterfall, Purge elements will spawn at the base or harmlessly at the top of the falls. Strategically placing unimportant connected elements at the ground level protects your main stilt base.

2 Likes

We had several purges this weekend where some of the purge exiles spawned inside foundation blocks. of course, these were in buildings on the ground.

I don’t understand if you are complaining that you built a purge-proof house and it is working?