Really wish Funcom would think of this…

When Funcom patches out a bug, such as what was patched out today for example, I REALLY wish they would find a way to erase the duped mats, explosives, etc. On official 6101 there is a clan called “Chaos” that has giant towers spammed with endless amounts of palisades to the point that anyone goes near their base, it crashes the server. You try to raid them. It crashes the server. The server today alone has crashed several times already. Every time they log in to their base, crash. You can’t pvp that. I love pvp and having a good fight but you can’t fight dupers that lag out the server. Is there any possible way to somehow figure out how to remove objects from the game that weren’t legitimately crafted or farmed? There has to be something, they are literally sitting on endless amounts of materials and they haven’t even been on the server that long.

I’m not an expert on their implementation but each object would have to keep a record of when and how it was created in order to be able to even attempt to automatically process which are “authentic” or not; which I do not expect to be the case. I cannot fathom a way to do this task that is not at least partially dependent on human effort driven moderation, which there are already bad feelings about in the community.

2 Likes

Other games have managed to do this. Some devs have actually went in game and burned up peoples builds that were illegitimately created with duped items. I’m not saying for funcom to do this but I wish there was a way to remove it. I could go the route of submitting a report against them for not following the TOS which their build is in violation of but I wouldn’t even need to do that if the duped stuff was just removed. Ugh. I know it’s probably a lot of work but this just seems corny they get to run around with numerous vaults filled with mats. Anyone playing legit can’t compete against that.