Second Character worth it?

Thinking about using a second character to add some extra rewards and tokens as well as another playstyle to keep things fresh. But rumour has it that this character might as well be on another account since none of your achievements or outfits or sprint buffs are carried over. Is that true? It seems kinda mental if it is.

These are all character specific. Unless you mean from the TSW vanity transfer. Those go to every new character you make. (Except achievements.)

Edit: That said, you don’t have to do it for trying another playstyle since you can unlock all abilities on one alt.

Most people I know play there alts to:
A.Play another faction
B.Do some special playstyle like Roleplay with him/her

From an achievement/stuff collecting point of view a new char does nothing for you.

I am a TSW vet, and I mainly play my alts to get extra MoF. If you are a patron, you can earn an extra 12k a day (on each), which means with a new slot in ~16 days, you begin to turn a profit with them.

Once your main AP/SP caps, it also becomes less of a “waste” to do things on your alts, especially since most people want to farm more than their 8 main missions a day for Agents. So once you cap dailies on your main, you swap to your alt/s and do those, for more agent chances, which also gears them up a bit for “possible” future endeavors. If you had had 3 characters in Tokyo before the key nerf, you could have made some serious MoF’s with them, so if anything ever comes along like that again, having basic geared toons for open world is nice.

Also, you get more dungeon chances without skipping every boss but the last for Agents as well, just spamming E1, and being an “undergeared” Tank/Healer (Assuming you know how to rotate cooldowns as a tank) is a hell of a lot easier/efficient than DPS as well, so queuing for that is nice.

1 Like