State of the game 2021: Classes

I just started playing again, and doing what I did back in the day and just playing some classes through tortage.
Im looking for classes with survivability, and played a necro for the first time. I tried a ToS before this, and gave up because i just couldnt keep up. Back when I played, ToS was a beast. I also tried playing my level 25 demo and have to keep pulls down to 2 at my level or i get wrecked. i have a HoX around level 53 and I’ve always felt that class fit my playstyle, and I could keep him up no problem. I played a Dark Templar back in the day, only mid 20 but i found no benefit from any of their leech effects and the damage output was sub-par imo
So, I guess im wondering where do the following classes stand as far as ease of play and do any of them begin to excel after 20 or become squishy? Oh, just to add, after playing a necromancer I dont think I’ll find a class that can compare to it.

Demonologist
Herald Of Xotli
Dark Templar
Tempest of Set

Demo will feel better around lvl 50 but its a class that requires well timed CCs and alot of Kiting while trying to Stack Damage. Better Spell Range helps alot too as do Intelligence and Magic Damage Stats. End Game its pretty easy and you have less things to worry about.

HoX i wish its Demon form would benefit from some better Survivability but in short its fast in dmg output. I think of it as a Breath Fire constantly Playstyle and Burn things in close range.

ToS was the first class i ever tried and i got dissapointed when i found out that his Light Armor means nothing and that his Shield - Spear - Blunt are just looking pretty with their Wisdom stats. But then again all Mage Classes suffer from lack of Magic Melee Mechanics that never made it past Release into the Game. This class (ToS) has been left forgotten. But in PvE Raids it has fine DPS and Heals. Frustrating to level though.