Temperature and clothes

Please help me figure out how armor works with the temperature? I’m a newbie (since April lol) and I have now just got to venturing to dangerous places. (north of the pirate ship)
Now I get that armor pieces with an orange sun protect you against the heat and ones with blue snowflakes protect against the cold. But what I don’t get is if the weight of your armor plays a hand. I would think heavy armor is hotter to move around in, even should it protect against heat. Thing is I have almost no heavy armor right now amd whatever tests I have made with other clothes just amounts to the same…I keep boiling up there. XD

I don’t care about how harsh the game wants to be, it’s the point of playing survival games, yeah? But I would like to understand how it works. I’m confused. How many water filled animal bladders do I need to bring up there XD

Just bring your full waterskin and don’t worry too much about the weight of your armor - as long as you can run fast and long!!! Enough water to be found in the savanna area (that yellow blob area on your map) but believe me, running long and fast is the most important thing there. Agility and vitality up and you’ll be fine (I hope).

BTW, hello, fellow-noob! I started playing in May on PS4 and bought the game for PC last week!! The last place I have to visit is the vulcano-area way up North but I’m too scared yet.

1 Like

Armor weight shouldn’t matter, but the grade of armor does. By that I mean, Exceptional armor (T3 armorers) have greater thermal resistances than normal armor, and Flawless (T4 armorer) have even greater thermal resistances.

Of course, T3/4 armorers can only make a select few armors at the higher tier (depending on their race, etc) so you’ll want to consult the wiki to see who makes what*:
https://conanexiles.gamepedia.com/Armor
https://conanexiles.gamepedia.com/Thrall
(* Note that all T3/4 armorers can craft the exceptional/flawless versions (respectively) of the DLC armors.)