Temperature Resistance Help

I just started playing, hit level 60, and I have a question about the display for armor temp resistance. I have a full set of the standard Vanir Fur set (not the set that uses the perfected medium padding to make). I have no points in survival. According to the main inventory page each piece of armor gives 1 heat and 1 cold resist. While wearing the full set of armor and I look at the stats page I have more heat resistance, and only 2 cold. So that is weird. But on top of all of that, when I went into the colder areas and got to -21c (the very cold effect) I was not taking damage. What the heck is going on, and how can I see what my resists actually are? I also cannot find what resist amount is actually needed for what temp ranges. Any help would be really appreciated.

1 Like

Hi,
Temperature bars are bugged.
You can craft the same armor with an armorer 3 thrall, the armor and tempearature resistance will be better.
And even better with an armorer 4 thrall !

1 Like

OK. I will give you some hints how to walk in extreme weather areas with simple armors. The only armor that can protect you from extreme weather conditions is the warmakers, for all the others you need extra things with you. So let’s start.
Frozen areas.