The hammer is not a plus

The hammer is not necessary. I can understand that you want to reduce the items displayed in the inventories, and for this purpose, you just divided the inventory into “chunks” making them easier to understand and handle. But I think you did not think or lose the target audience of this action. Because when you reach the point where the inventory display that much items, you already have a vast knowledge of the game. And in the other hand if you are a new player you just put another barrier or difficulty for them when learning the game (in this case building). One of the things I always love about this game was how simpler was to start playing in comparison with RUST and VALHEIM. I started playing the 3 games at the same time and the easier and friendlier was CONAN. Well you just ruined that.
Also: Add the search bar inside the construction menu (for the hammer)
Or just eliminate it,. It is a counter-prudent measure. Or I am not understanding the goal of it. Maybe you don’t understand the goal of it either.

2 Likes

Was there a purpose ?

Do you slap those steel reinforcements with your hands?

the purpose of the new menu is to prevent them from sharing DLC ​​with other players who don’t have it

3 Likes

No, that was just a side effect. The new menu is much nicer to navigate and your hotbar no longer has to be filled with building pieces. It’s far less overwhelming than just having each and every possible building piece in one gigantic list that can only be effectively navigated by typing in a search box.

1 Like

Possibly it is just me trying to get used to new things, but I find the new building system very annoying. The fact that I have accidently destroyed benches already and had to rebuild them, coupled with the default item icon is a pain. Not a fan.

5 Likes

yes it a plus for people who already know how to play, not for new players

Don’t slap them in with a hammer made from greenwood and cord either.