Thrall Pot - How often should you use it?

Hi All, I’m new to the game and have been spending a lot of time feeding my thralls using the Thrall Pot. Then I read that you shouldn’t fill the Thrall Pot all the time because they will just automatically feed from it and waste your resources. So my questions are:
How long does it take a thrall to starve?
What happens to him when he starves, does he die?
How often should you fill the Thrall Pot?
Thanks
Tip: I keep food for the thralls in a Preservation Box right next to the Thrall Pot.

your thralls will not die if you decide to not feed them .
same for pets.
but they do benefit with having food ON them during fights ( as a follower) as they heal from it , and also connected to leveling …aka gruel gives a str8 chance bonus.
i have not used a thrall pot for …a very long time , and my " friends" are still standing still.
welcome to the game!

1 Like

First of all, welcome! Now, on to the topic!

Thrall pots are a great tool when you’re defending from an attack, or are expecting to be attacked, because you can just fill it with food and thralls will teleport stacks of food from it directly to their inventories (as long as there’s some space, so don’t fill all your defending archers’ slots with high-grade arrows if you want them to eat!), which will help them recover health while being attacked. You should bear in mind a few things, though:

1. Only foods that are part of their diet (that display below their inventory) will grant them a regen bonus. Don’t worry, it’s the same for every thrall in the game, but it’s important to point out that, while they will consume any food you give them, only those specific foods will have any effect at all.