Turn off Conan Exiles Purge on officials

Happy Holidays.

I’m probably gonna get plenty of hate.
Nonetheless these are my thoughts since I started playing Conan Exiles since early access.

The purge element of the game even though it was a great element of the game it has had it many issues and a few times in the past have been temporarily suspended due to such.

Now with the new update that all named thralls have the same recipes and what matters most is the the type and tier of bench or worktable. It’s no longer required to hunt or grind for hours for that perticular thrall in the world or that special purge thrall to spawn in the world to craft or improve that particular item.

The main purpose for me at least to get the purge was to obtain special thralls whether it was as a crafter or purge fighter but now it really is obsolete since with the addition of the new npcs given previously besides the ones we can capture in the world suffice what we needed to craft, build, and defense.

Thanks… Stay safe everyone.

1 Like

The Purge wasn’t meant to be only a source of thralls. It’s also meant to be a threat to player-built bases. The latter aspect hasn’t changed.

2 Likes

The latter aspect would be ok, if (and that is the point!) it worked propperly. But I guess most of us have already experienced purge NPCs spawning either inside your base, although there are good ways to access even from outside, or (and that is even worse) spawn inside some foundations etc and never can be seen before they will have demolished many foundations etc. -

So with all these bugs on purge I am not a fan of it either and vote for stopping it.

And without the aspect of needing purge NPCs for crafting what is the meaning of present purge (with its bugs) but in destroying our bases without fair chances to set working defences against it?