Age of Conan, DX10

I have been playing for a few months now on DX9. I have tried to switch to DX10, but it crashes the game, and I am asked to send feedback for the crash report.

I have the following system, so it should be completely fine with DX10 (Windows 11)

I also tried running it in windowed mode and full screen, with the same results. I uninstalled the website downloaded the client, and am now running the Steam version.

Please can someone help me? Should I try and contact Funcom support?

Thank you!!

You are likely to encounter issues like this in windows 11. You should consider downgrading to win 10. It’s usually never a great idea to be a Windows early adopter.

Are there any error messages?

Anything in event viewer?

No error message - other than the report a bug

Nothing in the event log.

Likely a compatibility issue with windows 11 and the game. Will take some tinkering to figure out.

I´ve got the exact same problem, but i´m running win10.

Similar Rig
WQHD
3060ti

tried all the above and downgraded drivers as much as possible.
i can stand in the game after logging in, but once i start moving around, it usually crashes after a few seconds.

Yeah I didnt think it was Windows 10, as its an easy excuse as I have it running on Windows 10 with the same issue on DX10.

Oh well

Try to find on this forum “LocalConfig” file, download, delete yours from game folder (back up it!!!), past new one. Than check Conan patcher for all locations and textures (low res - apply and after that again HD - apply, than keep it), also check DX10 for Conan updater and ingame settings (funny, but…) And read, pls, “CrashLog” and “dxdiag” texFiles at your game folder !!!

Hey man, thanks for the heads up - I found the relevant article and no go. I think its time I accept that I ain’t gonna play this in DX10 and learn to love DX9 :smiley:

This is sad… What is in “dxdiag” file?

This is what I can find, but no idea how to diagnose or proceed

---------------
Diagnostics