Agent Training Efficiency

Given that incapacitation is a thing again, or at least the charge for it, I was wondering what the most efficient way to level agents up would be?

Does it make more sense to do shorter missions and re-visit the game more frequently? Longer missions?

I’ve been trying to time missions such that I don’t send them on an ‘over night’ mission, simply because the next morning they could be useless for 10 hours. Try to do shorter missions and ‘wear them out’ before the end of the day so they are incapacitated over night and you can use them again the next day?

I bought a new agent from the AH, and he seems to be going ‘really’ slow compared to the freebie agent and my one drop agent so far. He’s been on 3 missions and still level 1.

I’m not an expert on this, but various posts seem to suggest that each mission completed bumps up the fatigue counter, and then it rolls an RNG against the current fatigue level to determine if incapacitated. So more frequent missions would likely lead to more time-outs.

The other issue is that at time, agents have not gotten XP for the mission completed if the game crashes when you try to open the Agent window, and/or if you zone between the time the mission completes and you turn it in. Thus, if you are in, say, an instanced mission, and it completes, and then you leave the instance to the normal zone, and now cash it in, you may not receive XP for the mission.

Personally, the Agent system has worked more reliably for me during the past 24 hours than it did previously, with no crashes and all missions giving their XP. So it might be mostly fixed, might be just luck.

I would guesstimate that the ‘fastest’ way to level would be to start a 4 or 8 hour early in the day, which has the highest % chance for the agent, then log on before the end of the day to cash that in and start another. Then just check to make sure you are actually receiving the XP per mission.

2 Likes