I really Liked the Halloween Event

I’ve been playing on-line games for twenty years and one thing I’ve found is that the forums are full of people complaining about everything under sun. My lord, if you didn’t know better, you’d think that game was the worst thing ever developed. Seriously, I don’t know why devs even pay attention to the complaints.

So, I don’t know why so many people were crying and complaining about the Halloween Event. I liked it a lot. Sure, you had to go exploring to find where the meteorites dropped, but once you found a spot you could camp it to your heart’s content. I actually found three in just the desert. After one shower, I would usually return home almost at full encumbrance.

Then there were the complaints about having the skeleton keys removed from the drop. Uh, ok, but the treasure chests usually spawn near a boss. So you have to kill the boss to get to the chest. And if you do kill the boss, what do you get? Well, a skeleton key.

There were also complaints about the nature of the drops, but an awful lot of those drops were valuable. I got so many demon fire orbs and grease orbs that I may not have to craft any for months and months. I got a lot of red dragon heads which can be crushed to give demon blood. Now I have enough to make 4 or 5 map rooms if I want to. And, best of all, I ended up with 102 legendary weapons repair kits. Finally, it is now worthwhile to equip and use a legendary weapon. I could go on and on about the other stuff I got, but suffice it to say that I am not going to have to farm a lot of things for a long time. Yeah, I spent almost the whole event farming meteors. But in the end, it was worth it.

Complaints about the twilight? Ok, I’ll admit that seeing the sun now and then might have been nice. But come on, we all knew the event was only going to last through the 6th.

In the end all I can say is, just buck up and put away your crying towel. Funcom did a good job on this event, in my opinion.

7 Likes