Problem of our own creation

Do you have the test client installed?
Are you concerned about bugs?
Are you helping test season 3?

I’m on test. Busiest time of day is 7 people on 4 servers.

Ya, I know. I have little confidence any bug report I make will get to people that can or will fix it. But hey, I’ve done my part, all I can do.

2 Likes

I paid for Conan Exiles during early access. We did our job, and the game was released. It is no longer my job to be a tester for the game.

I prefer waiting on content releases rather then be a free tester for the company.

6 Likes

So when you fall over a bug whom do you blame?

1 Like

Kanye West?

3 Likes

I’m a software developer, and I really hate this kind of crap.

Real, actual bugs are never, ever the users’ fault. Ever.

Programmers introduce bugs. QA people, tools, and processes don’t always catch those bugs. Shіt happens.

Beta testers don’t always catch bugs that QA let through, but it is not the beta testers’ fault. Beta testers are users. They’re not devs, they’re not the employees, they don’t have any sort of duty or obligation to help catch and report bugs. They’re doing it as volunteers.

Stop blaming people who aren’t at fault.

11 Likes

I could be wrong, but I don’t know if they were blaming the individual for not saying anything. I think they were just ranting. The fault always lies on Funcom developers. That’s a given. That’s why I made a snarky response (that got flagged as “inappropriate” lol) because we all know who’s at fault, but sometimes people just wanna put blame anything. It’s just easier that way.

1 Like

And I used to be an invite closed alpha/beta tester till the developers of Defiance blamed us for not reporting a game stopping bug we all warned them about days in advance of release. They still had to refund a ton of preorders.